Prof. Inge Rosar, Germany

Inge Rosar studied music education in the piano class of Prof. Walter Blankenheim at the Hochschule für Musik in Saarbrücken and completed her studies with the concert exam.

She won awards in many competitions, such as 1st prize in the International Bach Competition, Paris, France (1983); 1st prize for two pianos in the International Piano Duo Competition “Carlo Soliva”, Moncalieri, Italy, 1986; the Master Players Prize in the International Piano Duo Competition, Lugano, Switzerland, 1989. She has performed as a soloist, chamber musician and Lied accompanist in Europe, Russia, the USA, Argentina, South Korea and Australia.

In 1992, together with Prof. Walter Blankenheim, Inge Rosar organized the 1st International Piano Competition J. S. Bach (which took place at the Hochschule für Musik in Saarbrücken). In 1998 Inge Rosar was asked to be a jury member of this International Piano Competition Johann Sebastian Bach in Saarbrücken, Germany. From 2007 on she was the artistic and administrative director and the jury chairperson of the competition. Since 2017 the competition has been led by Inge Rosar and Dr. Kirill Monorosi in the artistic and administrative management team.

Inge Rosar was appointed professor for piano and didactics/methodology at the University of Music Würzburg, Germany, in 2001. After her retirement in April 2020 she founded, together with Dr. Kirill Monorosi and Olaf Krüger, the International Johann Sebastian Bach Academy in Memoriam Walter Blankenheim.

In January 2012 her book “Problems and Opportunities: Designing the Piano Works of J. S. Bach on the Modern Piano” was published and was featured in the book The Pianist’s Craft. Mastering the Works of Great Composers published by Scarecrow Press in the USA.

Since 2009 Inge Rosar has given many masterclasses and lectures in universities throughout Europe, Russia, the USA, Argentina, South Korea and Australia. She began recording piano works by J. S. Bach in 2012 and has recorded seven CDs by 2020.

Links:

Live Recordings
CDs

Prof. Inge Rosar, Deutschland

Inge Rosar studierte in der Klavierklasse von Prof. Walter Blankenheim an der Hochschule für Musik in Saarbrücken Musikerziehung und beendete ihre Studien mit dem Konzertexamen.
Sie gewann Auszeichnungen in vielen Wettbewerben; so den  1. Preis im International Bach Competition, Paris, Frankreich (1983); den 1. Preis für zwei Klaviere im International Piano Duo Competition “Carlo Soliva”, Moncalieri, Italien, 1986; den Master-Players-Prize im International Piano Duo Competition, Lugano, Schweiz, 1989. Sie konzertierte als Solistin, Kammermusikerin und Liedbegleiterin in Europa, Russland, den USA, Argentinien, Südkorea und Australien.

1992, zusammen mit Prof. Walter Blankenheim, organisierte Inge Rosar den 1. Internationalen Klavierwettbewerb J. S. Bach (welcher in der Hochschule für Musik in Saarbrücken stattfand). 1998 wurde Inge Rosar gebeten, ein Jurymitglied dieses Internationalen Klavierwettbewerbs Johann Sebastian Bach in Saarbrücken, Deutschland zu werden. Von 2007 an war sie die künstlerische und administrative Leiterin sowie die Jury-Vorsitzende des Wettbewerbs. Seit 2017 wird der Wettbewerb von Inge Rosar und  Dr. Kirill Monorosi im künstlerischen und administrativen Leitungsteam geführt.

Inge Rosar erhielt 2001 einen Ruf als Professorin für Klavier und Didaktik/Methodik an die Hochschule für Musik in Würzburg (University of Music Würzburg), Deutschland. Nach ihrer Pensionierung im April 2020 gründete sie, zusammen mit Dr. Kirill Monorosi und Olaf Krüger  die International Johann Sebastian Bach Academy in Memoriam Walter Blankenheim.

Im Januar 2012 erschien ihre Schrift zu: “Probleme und Chancen: Gestaltung der Klavierwerke von J. S. Bach auf dem modernen Klavier“ und wurde im Buch The Pianist’s Craft. Mastering the Works of Great Composers bei Scarecrow Press in den USA publiziert.

Von 2009 an gab Inge Rosar viele Meisterkurse und Vorlesungen in Universitäten in ganz Europa, Russland, den USA, Argentinien, Südkorea und Australien. 2012 begann sie, Klavierwerke von J. S. Bach einzuspielen und hat bis 2020 sieben CDs aufgenommen.

Links zu Aufnahmen und Live-Konzerten siehe hier:
Live-Aufnahmen
CDs